My Friend

I have this friend, she encouraged me to be a better mother, wife and person.

She is my best friend.

My Mentor.

My coffee drinking and chocolate eating partner.

We talked on the phone, just about every other day, had coffee together once a week. She would always remember to check back with me when I was having a rough day or week, encouraging me and showing me love.

We talked about life, God, religion, parenting, marriage, family, caregiving, authors, books, rummage sales, antique stores, crafting, dogs, flowers, gardening, rocks and my clothes line.

We laughed and we cried together.

She showed love to my kids as if they were her grandchildren.

We went for walks. I convinced her to go snow shoeing with me, twice.

Anna Snow shoe

She had a huge heart and a beautiful smile that I will never forget.

 

 

 

11 responses

  1. Jenny:  I love this post, however, I have a question, Did something happen to her?  You write as thought she is here and she is your friend and than it sounds like she is gone.  I hope she is still with you and in full life.  I hope I am not reading more into this than it is, but I guess with my state of mind lately I can’t help but.  

     Anita From: life with three boys and a splash of purple! To: nini45@att.net Sent: Tuesday, September 1, 2015 10:55 PM Subject: [New post] My Friend #yiv7659869004 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv7659869004 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv7659869004 a.yiv7659869004primaryactionlink:link, #yiv7659869004 a.yiv7659869004primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv7659869004 a.yiv7659869004primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv7659869004 a.yiv7659869004primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv7659869004 WordPress.com | Jenny posted: “I have this friend, she encouraged me to be a better mother, wife and person.She is my best friend.My Mentor.My coffee drinking and chocolate eating partner.We talked on the phone, just about every other day, had coffee together once a wee” | |

  2. My heart beaks for you. That kind of love from another is rare in this world. May God turn His shining face upon you and give you peace as you remember your friend.

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

