Dye Projects – December 2014

Dye Projects – December 2014

My dye projects this month were pretty exciting for me.  I tried new methods and work with different dye blanks.   Every wash out was like Christmas!

I made a few more scarves.

dye DNA scarf black & green 3 dye DNA scarf rainbow 2

dye scarf upcycle frozen theme 2  dye scarf upcylce rainbow 2

My favorite blue ombre linen scarf:

dye scarf linen ombre blues 2

I thought this was our Qwirkle game bag when I dyed it.  Can you imagine my surprised reaction when I found the original white cloth bag in the Qwirkle box when we opened it?

I love the results I got on this bag I wish I could repeat it on a shirt.

dye draw string bag

My towels in earth tones last month were very popular so I made another batch, here are a few of my favorites:

 dye earth tones 1 dye earth tones 6 dye earth tones 7 dye earth tones 9 dye earth tones clothes line 1

I also dyed more red towels to go with a table runner for one of my aunts.

     dye towel reds 2 dye towel reds 3 dye towel reds 6

These are the same shades of red, it is the difference in lighting.

dye table runner Mandalas Aunt Linda

A friend asked for blues, greens and purples.

dye towels blue muck

dye towels blue  dye towels blue (2)

I had a little fun with leftover dye.

dye towel dots  dye towel mandala Anita 1

dye towel rainbow heart

I dyed bamboo socks this month for the first time.  They are a lot of fun, but suck up a lot of dye!

dyed socks 1 dyed socks 2 dyed socks 3 dyed socks 6 dyed socks 7 dyed socks rainbow and purple blue  dyed sock variety

 

9 responses

  1. These are gorgeous. Can I order some bamboo socks? My granddaughters would love a pair. Any color except pink. I don’t need till this summer.

  2. Pingback: December 2014 | life with three boys and a splash of purple!

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

