Happy Birthday, Charlie! Age 9

Happy Birthday, Charlie!

charlie golf cart

Charlie wanted to decorate his cake.   It is a little hard for me to let this go since I love to decorate cakes.

charlie bday cake

I hope he had a fun birthday weekend.  We invited Granny to come spend the day with us.  I made his favorite meal for dinner.  And he didn’t have to do any firewood until the day after his birthday.

I thought the best gift was an awesome flash light – inspired by Grandpa Bob’s collection of flash lights.

 

 

charlie bday cake 9 yr

Charlie told me today that his best birthday gift was the Legos and the pillow.

4 responses

  1. It’s good to hear that Charlie had a happy birthday. It’s great that you were able to let him decorate his own cake–you know how much fun it is! Our love to the birthday boy and all the family.

  2. Happy belated birthday Charlie. Your cake looks soooo yummy, I’m sure it tastes as good as it looks, and was lots of fun to decorate. Love you, Grandma Lynn

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

