I am ready for a new blog name

I am ready for a new blog name

When I started this blog in January 2011 we had three boys, eventually I was hoping for a fourth. I struggled finding a blog name for about six months.  When “Life with three boys” came to my mind I knew it would be easy to change to “Life with four boys” when we had our next baby.

Things don’t always go as you plan. It took a little longer than I planned to conceive our fourth baby. When the fourth baby finally arrived in April 2012 I was in complete shock with the birth of our daughter, Nola Mae Margaret.  (Click here if you want to see the post I did after she was born)

Finally, sixteen months after Nola Mae’s arrival, I am ready to change the name of my blog from “Life with three boys”  to:

“life with three boys and a splash of purple”. 

Tractor kids 720

Thank you, Jack, for helping me with the photos!  And for helping me make and birth these babies of ours.

4 responses

  1. It’s a cute name (and just the right photos) for your blog, Jenny! I enjoyed very much the flashback to Nola Mae’s first week, too. (Aren’t you glad you’re recording these fast-paced years?)

  2. Pingback: When the fourth baby arrives… | life with three boys and a splash of purple!

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

