Cold Press Soaps – for sale

Cold Press Soaps – for sale

Soap bars cut

I have been making homemade soaps for about five years.  I wanted to make soap for a couple of years before that.  I didn’t do it because I was confused and intimidated by the chemistry mumble-jumble and the investment of equipment and ingredients.  Then I met my friend, Lynn, who makes very beautiful soaps.  She gave me lots of encouragement, sold me the ingredients for one batch and let me use her equipment.  I had a blast and my first batch of soap turned out wonderfully! 

My motivation to make homemade soap was to do something fun, have good homemade soap for our family, and to have extra soap to give away as gifts to family and friends.   Then a few members of my family and some friends have asked to buy my soap.  I love my soap and am flattered that others like it too. 

soap in basket

My Aunt Anita has been a good sales person for me, telling many people about my soap, selling my soap at her craft sale in her vacation home community.  My friends, Lila and Rhonda, are great customers and I love that they are sharing my soaps with others.  (This post was prompted by these women and their inquires to what I have available)

The ingredients:  Water (sometimes snow), lye, olive oil, organic coconut oil, palm oil and essential oils.  Some soaps will have exfoliants added, such as ground oatmeal or lavender flowers or cinnamon.

Cinnamon/Orange with ground cinnamon.

soap cinnamon orange

March Flakes (made in March with snow), ground lavender flowers, essential oils – lemon, lavender and rosemary. 

Sold out!

soap March flakes

Patchouli/Orange, ground oatmeal, essential oils – patchouli, orange, lemon.

soap patchouli orange

Lavender and Lemongrass

Sold Out!

soap Lavender & Lemongrass

This soap is an exception…I have cut small bars, each about 2 oz each and put them together as a set to equal 4 oz.

Top bar: March Flakes (made in March with snow), ground lavender flowers, essential oils – lemon, lavender and rosemary.

Bottom bar: Lemon/Lavender, ground cinnamon, essential oils – lemon and lavender.

Sold Out!

soap small bars

My newest soaps…

Juniper, Lavender & Rosemary

soap Juniper lavender rosemary

Lavender, Vanilla & Patchouli

soap swirl patchouli vanilla

Felted soap…

Essential Oils:  Lavender, Vanilla & Patchouli (these might be closer to 3 oz. bars)  $3

soap felted

My soaps weigh about 4 ounces/bar.  Each bar is $3.

A great gift for someone special could be soap and a small container of my Beeswax Body Balms or Healing Balms.

One response

  1. Pingback: August 2012 – Month 8 | life with three boys and a splash of purple!

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

