Week 48 – November 26 – December 2, 2012

      Week 48 – November 26 – December 2, 2012

(Completed on 1/28/2013)

Charlie loves Origami and he is very good at it.  I am not.  I have a difficult time following the written instructions (I would do better if someone showed me how).

Charlie brought home the book Making Origami Christmas Decorations Step by Step.  He didn’t have any homework to do while we waited for Robbie to have his piano lesson, so I went out of my comfort zone and tried really hard to complete this wreath that Charlie wanted to do.  We did it!  His teacher loved it.  The art teacher loved it.  Charlie taught both of them and his whole class how to make this wreath.

Charlie Origami wreath

This was a good week for me feeling like I got some one-on-one time with the boys.  Robbie and I played Dominos.  He didn’t want Henry to play, but like any three year old, he didn’t last long.  Henry proved to Robbie that yes indeed his attention span is short but that he can also play this game of matching the dots.

Domino matching

Nola Mae is almost 8 months here and moving very quickly around the house.

Nola Mae end table

She is very interested in the stairs.  The safest thing is for us to teach her how to go up and down the stairs safely.

Nola Mae bottom stair

This is my second year that I have helped my friend, Phil, peal potatoes for his Lefse making party.  Henry helped a little.

Lefse making pealing

Then he moved onto watching a movie while Phil and I peeled 100 pounds of potatoes.

Lefse making taking a break

Phil and Aunt Susie at the Lefse making party.

Lefse making Phil & Sue

7 responses

      • You are almost there. When someone clicks on the comment button and your avatar is visible, it still has an about statement that only mentions the boys, handsome young men that the are. But no mention of a daughter. I just checked. Call me a nag. I can’t hear you anyway. LOL

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

