Week 42 – October 15 – 21, 2012

   Week 42 – October 15 – 21, 2012

(Completed on 12-16-12)

I saved most of the pumpkin seeds from the birthday party to make pumpkin seeds.

pumpkin seeds 2012

Nola Mae (6 months) has been sucking/chewing on our soft apples and loving them.

Nola Mae apple

Henry’s job is to refill my small coffee canister that is stored in the cupboard with my coffee cups.

Jobs Henry's coffee

Kayak photos…

kayak boys inside

Kayak inside

Jack left us for a few days to go pheasant hunting in North Dakota.  Helen came to stay with us.

Hanna dino puzzles

I have mentioned before about basketball being played in my kitchen.  I have never gotten a picture because it always happens when I am trying to cook.  Thanks to Helen she got a great action shot.

basketball in the kitchen

Henry seems to love playing the piano.  He gets a 5 minute lesson from Miss Inne after the boys are done with their lessons.

Piano Henry

Robbie built these Lego robots – his own idea/design.

Legos Robbie' robots

Nola Mae at 6 months old has started to move around faster than ever before.

Nola Mae crawling almost

We took Helen out to the fort in the woods.

wrap hike

Robbie was climbing and swinging on this wild grapevine.  A little scary for me to watch.

Robbie vine swing

Nola Mae eating peas for the first time.

Nola Mae peas

I found directions for a Jedi robe on-line – so easy!  I googled “How to make a Jedi Robe” and found an incredibly easy pattern!  Robbie’s request was that it be made out of fleece (really easy – no hemming needed).  I went to Hancock Fabric during their 50% off  sale.  All three boys wanted at Jedi Robe.  Charlie didn’t care that Jedi Robes are brown, he wanted a blue one.  They all helped me make the robes.

jedi robe measure 1

jedi robe measure 2

jedi robe cutting

We took Helen to Iverson Park.  She took many photos (195 photos to be exact).   It was difficult to choose what photos to share.

Iverson Park

Iverson Park leaves

Iverson Park nest

Muscles made with leaves.  This made me itchy just watching them fill their shirts.

Iverson Park leaf muscles

“Hunt until you drop!” is Shadow’s motto.

North Dakota hunt tired dog

2 responses

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

