Week 38 – September 17 – 23, 2012

 Week 38 – September 17 – 23, 2012

 (completed on 12-11-12)

Charlie thinks it is cool that he can help Nola Mae walk.  I am not interested in rushing into the walking stage!

 Charlie & Nola Mae walking

Yucky sucker.

 charlie blue tongue

Last week was my birthday.  I purchased this brand new Girasol Light Rainbow Diamond Weave (LRDW) for a great price from overseas.

wrap light rainbow arrived

 In order to break a wrap in you can braid it, and

wrap light rainbow braid

wrap with them.

 wrap light rainbow hike

Henry is a great helper in the kitchen.   I have taught all our boys how to use a knife safely at an early age (compared to normal families).

Henry cutting potatoes

I love garlic.  I love to plant it.  I love to grow it.  I love to eat it.

My deadline for planting my garlic is around my birthday.  Well, that never happens.  The latest I have planted garlic was late October.  This year I am feeling pretty good about getting it in the ground on September 23rd!  I planted 260 cloves this year (a record high).

 garlic planting 2

Henry helped me pick all our tomatoes and clean up the garden.

 garden work Henry

Progress on the kayak.

kayak top 1

kayak top 3

kayak top 4

kayak top 5 glass

2 responses

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

