Week 31 – July 30 – August 5, 2012

Week 31 – July 30 – August 5, 2012

Robbie was counting his pennies by 50 in piles.

August 2nd is our anniversary.

I was inspired by my cousin to put on my wedding dress, 15 year later.  The zipper in the back must have shrunk.  (This one is for Cathy, who has a reason to put on her wedding dress many times throughout the year.)

Sunset Lake was very quiet today.  We left early and had breakfast on the beach.

Nola Mae napped in the back of the car.

Robbie and I made a snake in the sand.

In the evening on our anniversary we saw Tom Pease, again!  Only two times this summer.  Next year will be better!

I am not sure who loves Tom Pease more, me or Henry.

Maybe Henry loves him more because he will jump and dance for Tom Pease.

A baby shower cake I made for a dear friend.

My Ellaroo wrap on the line drying.

I learned a new back carry. I was looking at YouTube while drafting this post to figure out what carry this is – Double Rebozo Shoulder to Shoulder (DRS2S).   I just realized I am doing it wrong (or at least different).  Even though this video is in Dutch I still like watching it.

We did some garden work this weekend with Nola Mae in the shade.  These are rare times when we get a photo of Robbie and Nola Mae.

9 responses

  1. Looks like you had a wonderful anniversary 🙂 I do love the picture of Robbie and Nola Mae. Nola Mae is getting so big pushing herself up on her arms looking around, too cute!

    • Claudine,
      Nola Mae is getting big. Wait until you see what she is doing this week instead of thee weeks ago. She is so strong. I am predicting that she will be my earliest walker.

  2. Great photos again Jenny. This is just the kind of summer post you should be doing, see how full your days are! So many lovely faces…..

  3. It’s so nice to see all your smiley faces again! And yes I love the final picture too, how could you not?! I also think it’s fun you put your wedding dress on looks like it was a pretty good week!

  4. You were beautiful then and you’re beautiful now. I’ll never forget the canoe gift. I’ve told that story to many people. And I’ll never forget canoeing with you and Lois. Where were we when we did that?

    • That is one of my favorite photos from my wedding because it was just before the canoe appeared and I remember being very happy just sitting there. And then being shocked with the canoe.

      I often think of that visit with you and Lois, actually every time I drive to town because I drive right past that lake. It was Hatch Lake just north of Iola off of Cty Rd G.

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

