Week 30 – July 23 – 29, 2012

Week 30 – July 23 – 29, 2012

Recently, I have seen a few recipes on home-made popsicles.  I don’t have the popsicle molds because they don’t get used often enough to justify the space in my cupboards.  Plus too many parts that can get lost.  I made a very thick smoothie with just peaches and a tiny bit of milk or yogurt (I cant’ remember).  The smoothie was yummy!  Anyway, I had leftovers and the boys were DONE with peaches.  I added a few blueberries to the peach smoothie and froze it in Dixie cups.  These popsicles were a huge hit.  Now I am thinking I may have to look for popsicle molds.

Henry thought it was cute and funny that Nola Mae could balance these blocks on her head.  Is this the start of big brother torturing tricks?

My Kitchen Aid mixer came home just in time for my frist cake job of the summer.

Since I was baking and playing with frosting this week I decided that I needed to take a cake to the Liver Walk after party.

Now you can see why I use stencils for all the writing on my cakes!

I fixed it by letting Henry squirt frosting all over the top of my cake.

And then I smoothed the frosting out.

We left for the weekend on Thursday after Jack got home from work.  Friday morning Jack met with a vendor in Milwaukee.  In the afternoon we went to Doctor’s Park and Lake Michigan.  The water was wonderful and I couldn’t resist, I went in with my clothes on!

After the beach the boys played on the swings.  I had my Ellaroo baby wrap in the car and was able to turn it into a skirt (an idea I got from my friend Brianna who introduced me to wraps).

Henry has now officially cooked with all his grandmas – making pumpkin bars with Grandma Lynn.

I nursed Nola Mae while Henry cuddled with us for his nap at my Dad’s.  After Henry was asleep I took this photo and was able to sneak Nola Mae out of the bed without waking both of them.

6 responses

  1. That last picture is so sweet. And what sort of crazy Mama are you up this late blogging! 🙂 I just realized that because of my really late night blogging last night it was actually like I posted three times today…

    • I actually finished this around 11:00 PM and scheduled it to post on the 10th. I thought I would be in bed by now! I can’t sleep. Your lated night post distracted me from going to bed! I try to schedule my posts so there aren’t multiple ones published on the same day. That screws with my dashboard numbers that I love to look at.

      • Yup I hate that, then all the views pile up on one day and the next day looks so sad! Sorry my late night posting was messing up your bed time I posted much earlier tonight just for you! 🙂

  2. I’m happy that I can see pictures of the boys and Nola Mae even while vacationing in Finland. I miss them. Henry cuddling Nola Mae is a winning photo!

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

