Week 17 – April 23 – 29, 2012

Week 17 – April 23 – 29, 2012

Monday, April 23rd:  Granny made this quilt for me.

Tuesday, April 24th:  Another playdate for Henry this week.  These other two boys are in the same school district as us and they will be in the same grade as Henry.

Wednesday, April 25th:  Charlie’s kindergarten class is hatching some of our eggs this spring.  I am hoping they get a good hatch.  I was inspired to set eggs in our incubator and wanted to be on the same schedule as Charlie’s class.  I was thinking 12 eggs was a good number and then Robbie convinced me that 24 would be better.

Jack made this box, since the color turned out more pink than red Nola Mae is now the lucky owner.

Thursday, April 26th:  I haven’t had caffeine since I got the flu.  I have been drinking decaf coffee and now that is gone.  The only coffee I had in the house needed grinding and happens to be 50/50.  I can use a little caffeine!

Friday, April 27th:  We received a lot of hand-me-down clothes for Nola Mae in the 0-3 month size.  This is one of the very cute onsie that was in the boxes.  She isn’t very happy here, maybe she is thinking of being the only sister to three wild brothers. 

Henry bumped his head a couple of days ago while walking around the house with a blanket over his face.  He can put his own band-aids on.  Thankfully he still had this band-aid on today because he bumped his head again.

Saturday, April 28th:  Jack was busy planting trees and making firewood today.  I wrapped up Nola Mae and we went for a walk to meet Jack and the boys.

I found these nasty tent caterpillars on one of my flowering crab apple trees.  This tree isn’t close to the house so they have gotten out of control.   I remove them as soon as I notice them on my other crab apple trees and apple trees in the yard.

Sunday, April 29th:  My first attempt at sewing with Nola Mae.  She wasn’t happy at first.

Then I put her in my wrap and she instantly fell asleep and slept the whole time.

3 responses

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

