Week 14 – April 2 – 8, 2012

Week 14 – April 2 – 8, 2012

Monday, April 2nd:  We planted peas in the garden today.

I thought I was having some little signs of labor this evening, so I went to bed early.  Only to be woken up with an upset stomach and the start of puking my guts out began.  Henry followed me a few hours later and then Charlie a few hours after Henry.  We have an awesome bathroom for “camping out” during times of sickness.  This is where the three of us slept – Charlie in front of the washer & dryer and Henry and I slept on the futon covered in many layers of towels.

Tuesday, April 3rd:  Henry was cleaning my bathroom window while I did a little bit of cleaning after our night of sickness.

 

Wednesday, April 4th:  No photos because of our sickness.   It took me a few days to recover from the flu.  I was unable to eat any real meals until Saturday.

Thursday, April 5th:  A family photo after we were feeling better and before the baby arrived.

Friday, April 6th:  The big boys are on spring break.  They colored our Easter eggs.

We planted 100 trees.  The real story is that I planted about five, Henry planted one and Jack planted the rest.

Saturday, April 7th:  Henry’s 3rd birthday.  He was talking all week about getting out his “Happy Birthday Cake” from the freezer.  I am very glad that I made it a couple of weeks ago and froze it.

The rainbow inside!

We made firewood.

The boys played on the rocks in the pasture.

Sunday, April 8th:  Nola Mae arrived on Easter morning.  I am glad she has her own birthday.

One response

  1. Hi Jenny,
    Just a couple of things: Now that I know Henry does windows I can hardly wait for you to come down for your next visit. Jack forgot to put his hands in his pockets for the family photo. I love the picture of you making forewood! On to the next week’s blog!
    Lynn

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

