Project 365 Week 51

Project 365 Week 51

Project 365: Take a photo a day and see your life in a whole new way.

My 100th post!

12/19/11 (Monday) – The boys have been spending time with me in my sewing room while I sew.  I have a hard time concentrating while they are down there with me.  I made many mistakes on a few of my projects which caused some delays and a lot of frustration.

Tonight was when I was able to focus on what they wanted to sew.  We didn’t finish the items for Christmas or for a photo this week.  Henry won’t mind when he opens his gift.

12/20/11 (Tuesday) – I went to the feed mill today and was pleased to find out that they know me by name, and weren’t calling me “the chicken lady.”  Except they had the wrong name and were calling me Patsy.  (Remember my post Small Towns?)  While I was there waiting for my feed to be ground up and bagged I met another customer who was looking to purchase laying hens.  We exchanged numbers and set up a day for him to come look at my chickens.  When I called him to arrange a time his wife said, “It’s the chicken lady.”  I am okay with being called the chicken lady, not Patsy.

I finished this dolphin apron for a friend.

And this cardinal for a bag.

12/21/11 (Wednesday) –  I rested a lot today after a few busy days.  I didn’t really want to rest but my body was telling me I needed to.   I felt better by evening and was able to finish sewing a few of my Christmas gifts.

   

12/22/11 (Thursday) –  I tried taking it easy today wrapping gifts, getting ready for Santa’s arrival, and packing for the weekend.  We left for the Owen/Loyal area after the boys got home from school.

We spent the evening with the Eloranta family eating great food, visiting, eating more yummy food and taking the annual group photo.

12/23/11 (Friday) –  We spent the day with the Vaters.

12/24/11 (Saturday) – While we waited for my brother and his family to arrive at my Mom’s house we walked down to the pond to play on the ice.  Grandpa Jerry surprised us with sled rides behind the 4-wheeler.

Four of the seven grandsons in our family were together today.  We missed our other cousins this weekend!

12/25/11 (Sunday) – We were home Christmas morning.  The boys surprised me by sleeping until 6:45am!  After breakfast we opened gifts and both big boys got right to work at putting their new Legos together.  These were the largest pieced sets they have ever done.  Both with minimal help from us.  Charlie used his new container from Granny that has different sections to sort his parts.

Their new Star Wars ships.

Henry’s baby quilt was finished just in time for me to give it to him for Christmas.

Surprise!  Surprise!  My Candy Loving Boy was busy eating all the candy in his stocking and sneaking candy from other people’s stockings.

7 responses

    • Aunt Anita,
      It would be wonderful to live close to ALL of our family. You are so fortunate to have your kids close by! I appreciate our long distance relationship and am very thankful for the internet in cases like ours!
      Love, Jenny

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

