Project 365 Week 47

Project 365 Week 47

Project 365: Take a photo a day and see your life in a whole new way.

11/21/11 (Monday) –  I finally made something for myself.   This bag accidentally became a reversible bag.   I made a pocket for it from one of the embroidery designs on my sewing machine.  I liked the way the Baltic fabric looked and I didn’t want  to disturb that with a pocket on the outside.   I made the bag big enough to carry my quilt hoop and a quilt project.  I believe it is 22″ x  21″.

This bag was inspried by a design I saw in the book Sew Wild by Alisa Burke that I picked up from my library.

My pocket with a variegated purple thread.

While I was trying to figure out what fabric to use for the inside I realized that the pocket looked pretty on the plain cream fabric and together they would make a pretty bag.  That is how I got the idea for the reversible bag.

11/22/11 (Tuesday) –  Henry warming his baby’s fingers because they were cold.

I found a wonderful deal on Honey Crisp apples and had to buy 45 pounds of them ($19)!  This was a wonderful after school surprise for the big boys.

11/23/11 (Wednesday) – The boys’ Thanksgiving weekend started today.  Since Jack had to work we invited Aunt Susie to join us for lunch at the boys’ favorite place in Stevens Point.   There was cotton candy!

   

11/24/11 (Thursday) –  Remember the birthday party Charlie attended last weekend and I didn’t realize that it was a birthday party until he came home?  Charlie picked out this fabric for Mollie’s apron.

11/25/11 (Friday) –  We were fortunate to have three family Thanksgiving meals over the weekend.  The Vater family was our first meal and was the only one we got a group photo.

11/26/11 (Saturday) –  I spent the day at my mom’s house visiting, looking at her quilting projects, and eating leftovers.  Our last Thanksgiving meal was this evening with wonderful food and great company.  We drove one and a half hours home in order to sleep in our own bed.

11/27/11 (Sunday) –  Robbie and Henry helped me unload the straw that I bought last week.  Robbie dropped the bales onto the truck bed for Henry to push them off.  I stacked the bales perfectly, the way I like my bales stacked, without any interference!

My neighbor called to tell me they are going to take the corn to the feed mill on Monday.   So we unloaded some corn to buy from them to feed the chickens.  We figured out how many pounds of corn fit in our bucket, Robbie kept a tally of how many buckets we loaded, then we went into the house to add up our pounds of corn and figured out how much we have to pay.

Jack took photos of the boys this afternoon.

This isn’t a perfect picture of all three boys but it is my favorite one.

 

6 responses

    • I agree, and while your pictures are great they don’t do the bag justice, the cream and purple combo was beautiful! And the last picture of the boys makes me laugh I love it!!!

  1. Your bag is beautiful and you did a very good job on it. As to the pictures of the boys, I love the very last one – the expressions on their faces are precious. You wonder what was going thru their minds at that precise second. Thanks again for sharing your life with us.

  2. Your bag turned out great! Mollie’s apron is super cute, too! I love the pictures of the boys busy outdoors helping out. I, of course, love the last two photos of the boys. It seems like the photos that aren’t totally posed (the last one) end up being the best and favorites!

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.