Project 365 Week 45

Project 365 Week 45

Project 365: Take a photo a day and see your life in a whole new way.

11/7/11 (Monday) –  Today was a very productive day…

Henry and I made a double batch of waffles for breakfast, this way the boys can eat the leftovers all week.

Daylight savings started yesterday – we are back to meeting the bus during daylight hours.  Now 6:45 AM doesn’t seem so early to get on the bus.

After we got the older boys off to school Henry and I smashed pumpkins on the stairs to break them open, I cleaned out the insides and steamed them in my Mehu-Maija.

   

Jack told me there was a snow storm coming, I said “I’ll believe when it arrives”,  he asked us to bring in a load of firewood.  Henry and I were able to bring in two loads this morning!

11/8/11 (Tuesday) –  I made a batch of Lemon grass and Lavender soap.  This is how I wrap it for the first 24 hours.

We went for a hike in the woods.

Henry is turning into my “chicken boy”.  He is always reminding me to feed the chickens and tells me many times a day that we should go out to the chicken coop to collect eggs by saying, “IS eggs chicken coop!” or “Chickens hungry!”

 

11/9/11 (Wednesday) –  The snow storm started in the early morning hours.  This was before school.  The boys were excited to see the snow.  Even this morning I was still in denial that it was really snowing on November 9th.  I was one of the terrible parents that didn’t send snow pants, and boots to school with the boys.  They came home telling me how they were disappointed about having indoor recess.

This was the snow by noon.  Henry didn’t like the snow falling on his face and head when we were outside earlier.  His solution was to take the umbrella outside when we planned to ski around the yard.

We stayed behind the house and the garage so the wind wouldn’t bother us.

My clothes line stretched with the heavy snow.  This was also happening to the electric wires all over the county.  When the snow was falling off the lines some of the lines would snap and break which led to many families being out of electricity for many hours.  One friend was without electricity for 60 hours.

11/10/11 (Thursday) –  Henry drawing eggs.

Henry after playing all morning with our friends.

Henry loves to wait for the big boys to get off the bus.  Today I convinced him to wait on the front step.

 

Henry is always excited to see the older boys when they come home from school.

 

11/11/11 (Friday) – After school reading.

The pillowcase I made for Robbie’s friend’s birthday.

11/12/11 (Saturday) –  The dogs’ moved to their new location.

11/13/11 (Sunday) –  My laundry helper.

   

8 responses

  1. I LOVE your photos of Henry skiing. Absolutely adorable!!! He is quite a helper around the house indoors and out. What great skills he is learning at such a young age! You’re boys are very blessed to have a Mommy who takes time to involve them and teach them all activities!

    • One of my thoughts/goals of being a “good” mom is that our boys will have these skills and not need a mother or wife to do them. Short-term: they can do more of my jobs as they get older! Long-term: If they happen to have a wife my plan is that they will help share the household jobs.

      Maybe you aren’t talking about the cooking and laundry that they do and maybe the other fun things we do…if they happen to have children they will be a great Papa and play games and do fun things with their children.

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

