Project 365 Week 44

Project 365 Week 44

Project 365: Take a photo a day and see your life in a whole new way.

10/31/11 (Monday) – Charlie put these pants on in North Dakota and the waist was too big for him.  He was disappointed that I didn’t pack his belt.   I didn’t know those pants were too big for him!   About five minutes later he solved the problem..  Who would have thought that masking tape makes a perfect belt for a six-year-old boy?  (Nose injury is a rug burn from wrestling with his cousins in North Dakota).

11/1/11 (Tuesday) –  Charlie loves Lego’s.  This morning he wanted to be woken up early so he would have time to play with Lego’s before school.  This has been wonderful for us because we talk at night about trying to fall asleep right away so that he isn’t so sleepy in the morning.  And when morning arrives he is almost jumping out of bed and rarely tells me he doesn’t want to go to school.  I don’t think he will start telling me he doesn’t want to go to school because he wants to stay home to play with Lego’s.  Thankfully, his teacher has a huge box of Lego’s in her classroom.

Henry loves Charlie and loves everything Charlie loves… especially Lego’s!  Henry built this and asked me to take a picture so we can show Granny and Hanna (Grandma Helen).  He is telling me about the bridge that the grandmas are suppose to notice.

This creation is important because it has wheels.  It can fly and drive!  Check out his cute hair!  He gets his hair combed only on days that he is awake when I am getting the other boys ready for school.

11/2/11 (Wednesday) –  My chicks that I bought in May have started laying eggs.  We have had an explosion of eggs this week.  I collected 30 eggs today!  I think I need a few more egg customers!

11/3/11 (Thursday) –  I posted this photo of Henry sleeping in Week 39.  I was afraid that someone would think Jack wasn’t paying attention to him when he was getting sleepy.   Now I know how this can happen!

On a night I was home and Henry wasn’t interested in cuddling to sleep with me. He fell asleep on the love seat.  And then later went into this position right in front of my eyes.

11/4/11 (Friday) –  This morning we woke up to a very heavy frost on the ground.  It just happened to be a morning we were going to the ski hill to do some work.  Henry looked out the window and told me “SNOW!”  When we went out there he started skiing in the grass and seemed very happy.  This Mama and little boy are going to be very happy once we get our skis on snow this winter!

After skiing in the frost we headed to Iola Winter Sports Club to do an inventory of ski boots for the youth program.  Then we went to the Hostel Shoppe in Stevens Point where they were having an amazing sale on their “old” rental ski boots.   The didn’t look one bit “old” or “used” to me!  Iola Winter Sports Club purchased 13 pairs of kids cross-country ski boots for $265!

 I bought a pair for me, Robbie and Charlie and for my sister, Danna!  (my friend picked up Danna’s boots so they aren’t in this photo)

11/5/11 (Saturday) –  My Dad has a hunting cabin about 45 minutes away from my house.  Waupaca is about half way between our place and his cabin.  This weekend we met Grandpa Bob and my oldest nephew, Devin, for lunch.  I have such wonderful boys in my life and I love them with all my heart!

11/6/11 (Sunday) –  My weekend project of rebuilding my cloth diapers is turning into a great success.   Click here to read the post I wrote “Rebuilding My Cloth Diapers”.

5 responses

  1. Henry, I like your Lego projects. Thank you for showing me. Did you work hard to build them?
    Devon is looking so grown up. That’s a nice photo.

  2. Well you have some problem solvers in your family. I love the pictures of Henry sleeping. It must be wonderful to be able to fall asleep so easy and in such precarious positions. Nice picture of your Dad, my Bro, and the boys.

  3. Tape as belt was a cool, imaginative idea. Lego is a timeless fun. If I ask my son which toy he is crazy about, he will tell me ” Lego” in an instant. He would check his Star Wars Lego characters before going to school and before going to bed. Adorable. Beautiful post! Best wishes….

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

