Project 365 Week 33

Project 365 Week 33

Project 365: Take a photo a day and see your life in a whole new way.

8/15/11 (Monday) –  I guess this is what our boys do when they find a pile of clean underwear (thankfully) and access to the camera.

8/16/11 (Tuesday) – While I was laying down with Henry for his nap Robbie thought it would be a good idea to make jello.  I was surprised to see a pan full of jello in the fridge and no sign of it being made in my kitchen.  I told him how proud I was that he followed the recipe and cleaned up after himself.  Robbie told me he made it from memory.  And it turned out!

The extra balloons from our piñata project.  Which is going very poorly!  There won’t be any piñata at our birthday parties.   I may be able to make one of the two piñatas that we started work for a family wedding that is planned for this fall.

Falling asleep while reading is one of my favorite things to do!  I love seeing our boys doing that too.

8/17/11 (Wednesday) –  This evening I had my book club meeting and Jack and the boys put up this tent.  Robbie and Charlie slept in the tent one night by themselves and one night with Jack.

I think this is my favorite picture of Henry this week.  I am guessing that he is trying to open the door.  Look at that determination!

8/18/11 (Thursday) – I picked my first tomatoes.  They surprised me and while picking them I found three very ripe ones that the chickens enjoyed eating.

My garlic is dry, cleaned and I started braiding them.

The morning glories that we planted earlier this summer are blooming now.  Next year we will have to tie the climbing string a lot higher.

8/19/11 (Friday) – Our first real blackberry picking and still not many ripe ones.  Robbie spent more time “blazing a trail” for us than picking berries.

Blueberry milk mustache.

8/20/11 (Saturday) –  Henry loves to feed the chickens and my cow, Vanilla.  Vanilla loves sweet corn stalks, cobs, and husks.

8/21/11 (Sunday) – Charlie’s birthday cake was baked today and Henry was my clean-up helper.  (He must have gotten some kind of bite on his left eyebrow)

Robbie made this pillowcase for Charlie’s present.

8 responses

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

