Heart-Attack-Henry

Heart-Attack-Henry

Henry keeps me on my toes. He has added something very special to our family of all boys. He tests the condition of my heart and keeps me running!  Recently, I have referred to him as “Heart-Attack-Henry.”

I am not sure why we have toys for a two-year old when a hammer works as a teething toy.

Our wood shed, my arbor in the garden and many other places on our farm have proven to be more exciting than our wonderful playhouse.

The wood shed…

wood shed2

The arbor in the garden…

Rock walls (17 months old)…

Ladders (17 months old)…

Tractors (18 months old) …

Our fun playhouse…

Who needs a diving board when you have a rock cliff to jump off into the lake?

jumping H 0

Henry has always been “cage free” (no crib for this boy!) until today!

He decided to crawl into a tomato cage.  This didn’t really give me a heart attack.  It goes to show what this little boy can get into right in front of me.

I couldn’t stop laughing.  Laughing is good for your heart too!

19 responses

    • Mary, Today you have learned not to use nut and tender in the same sentence. I hope that made you laugh too! I am still giggling about your discussion with my silly boy.

    • Thanks Danna,

      It has been easy getting action shots now that I keep the camera close to me. Thanks for clecking out my blog! I hope you will have time to check out my posts in the future then the boys won’t seem so much different to you and so grown up when you come home next year. Have you had a chance to read my post about Emily?

      Love, Jenny

    • Andrew,
      Thanks for checking out my blog. I always love to know who is looking. The tractor has been a hit with all three boys! And if we had those other things up they would have loved them just as much as Henry.
      I hope all is well with you!
      Love, Jenny

    • Belinda,
      It is fun to know that you visit my blog. I am glad it is entertaining for you.

      Emily is doing okay. She sounds good this week. She told me today that she isn’t sleeping well at night and is very tired. We have the Liver Life Walk on Saturday in Milwaukee. I hope all this excitment isn’t going to be too much for her,

      Love, Jenny

      • I have you saved in my favorites bar! Hahaha 😉
        My son has not had a very crash hot week either (but still better then Emily’s). The excitment of the walk might raise her spirits, I hope so! 🙂
        Belinda 🙂

  1. Jen, I thought I was the only one who feels this way. My son does stunts that makes my heart palpitate or stop beating or both in repetitive succession. Those photos are both funny and scary particularly the one near the water. I have fear of heights. I felt butterflies in my tummy. Henry is one Daredevil. You have a super wonderful family. Exciting, full of adventures. I wish I have 3 boys like yours. Wait, would my heart survive that? You inspire me in so many ways. Thanks for sharing your family. They are a gem I wish you all the best and happiness in life. Keep the love and fun alive my friend. Can’t wait for the next….

  2. Pingback: Week 35 – August 27 – September 2, 2012 | Life with three boys!

  3. Pingback: January 2013 – Month 1 | Life with three boys!

  4. Pingback: Project 365 Week 29 | life with three boys and a splash of purple!

  5. Pingback: Henry’s Birthday – 7 years old | life with three boys and a splash of purple!

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

