Project 365 Week 22

Project 365 Week 22

Project 365: Take a photo a day and see your life in a whole new way.

5/31/11 (Monday) –  Memorial day.

6/1/11 (Tuesday) – Henry loves to help me with the chicken chores.  He collects the eggs and puts them into the bucket.  Recently I got this amazing act of a two-year old being very gentle with eggs on video.  Today he helped me with the chickens and I carried the bucket up the barn stairs and set them down to do something else before taking them into the house.

I found Henry in the garden like this.

He got up to show me an egg and this time he wasn’t so gentle.

I see this every day we meet the boys at the end of the driveway, finally today I remembered my camera.

6/2/11 (Wednesday) –  We spent a lot of time inside today because of the wind.  I was able to dry four loads of laundry on the line very quickly and we baked a triple batch of banana bread (13 mini loaves).  Henry was my helper.

   

Charlie finished planting their flowers around the play set.   I am very pleased that our boys like to plant flowers, veggies and work in the garden.

6/3/11 (Thursday) –  When I went outside this morning I saw this tree in our pasture with a large broken limb.

Jack started sawing up the tree tonight.  After we got caught up with picking up the brush Henry and I played with Vanilla.

6/4/11 (Friday) –  Today was hot!  I hope my summer loving friends are happy that the 90+ degree temperatures have arrived.

We met friends this evening at our favorite county park.  There was swimming, drinking from the artesian well, jump roping, kickball and PIG was played on the basket ball court.

6/5/11 (Saturday) – Perfect day for flying a kite!

6/7/11 (Sunday) – Robbie and Charlie’s piano recital was this afternoon. This is the only photo I took of them today.  I should learn how to add videos to my post.

6 responses

  1. What an absolutely full life you and your family live. I am so in awe of you and your stories of how your days are spent. What an inspiration you are. Thank you Jenny for sharing your wonderful memorable times with us.

  2. He was a funny boy that day. It was one of those moments he was “missing” and I went to find him. As soon as I saw him I sprinted to the house for my camera. I couldn’t stop laughing and may have encouraged him.
    Henry has 6 months on Clara! He just started being gentle with the eggs.

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

