Project 365 Week 20

Project 365 Week 20

Project 365: Take a photo a day and see your life in a whole new way.

5/16/11 (Monday) –  I finished sewing 50 of these flags for my brother-in-law’s company, Keepers Goals, click here to see their website.

 

5/17/11 (Tuesday) –  Soccer games.

Charlie was serious tonight.  During this game he only asked me once when his game was going to be over (in previous games he has asked at least four times).

This is Robbie kicking the ball.  We have gotten a couple of shots of him in this position.  It must be a very powerful kick.   I laugh every time I see this photo!

More action shots of Robbie…

5/18/11 (Wednesday) – I baked and decorated this cake for my book club, my second attempt at the hydrangea flower.

 

5/19/11 (Thursday) – Our chicks arrived today, click here to see my post and photos  on the chicks.

The pillow case I made for Robbie’s friend’s birthday party.  Robbie told me that Will loves the Green Bay Packers.  This was as close as I could get for green and gold material.  The fabric store was sold out.  As much as it may kill me I am thinking I need to have some Packer fabric in my stash for future projects.

  

5/20/11 (Friday) – Charlie’s class had a field trip to a large dairy farm in our area.  Henry likes to climb.  He didn’t like the calf licking him.  Henry kept saying, “bite!”

5/21/11 (Saturday) – My sister, Danna graduated from the University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point.

My siblings (Kayla is in Peru).

The cake I made for our two graduates.

 Robbie lost his first tooth today!

5/22/11 (Sunday) – My first harvest of asparagus!  I have waited three years for this.

12 responses

  1. Jenny, I can’t express to how much I am enjoying your blog. I laugh, cry, and feel so much a part of your day to day life; I just love it. The photos are excellent, love the cakes! I so need to see Robert and Charlie play soccer, they seem to be having such fun. Henry is growing up and expressing his individuality now. Thanks so much for doing this.
    Love, Lynn

    • Lynn,
      Thank you! I thought of you and my Dad when doing this and all of our family that we don’t see very often. I am so glad that you are enjoying it!

  2. The hydrangea cake is magnificent! Really nice!! I think you’ve perfected it 🙂

    Your son Robbie looks like quite the go-getter! I can feel his energy from here!! That’s great. You got some great shots of him in action. Those will be so nice to have when he’s older, especially if he ever gets really into his sport (which it looks like he already is!)

    So envious of your asparagus!! Looks delish. How did it taste? I don’t know if I’ve ever had truly fresh-from-the-garden asparagus.

    Love these photos, keep them coming!

    • Thanks for visiting my blog!

      Unfortunately our town/school doesn’t have a soccer team for Jr & Sr high. I don’t even know what the oldest age is in this little rec program our school has. It will be okay. I would love to see my sons as track stars and doing a “life sport”.

      The asparagus was so yummy! Amazing everyone at our table ate some. I shared my treasure with everyone. I didn’t want to but I did. Role modeling, right!

      We have a couple local growers, cost twice as much as the store prices, which is hard for me to swallow. But it is better! I could eat a pound of asparagus for my meal!

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

