Project 365 Week 19

Project 365 Week 19

Project 365: Take a photo a day and see your life in a whole new way.

5/9/11 (Monday) – Charlie’s flowers.

5/10/11 (Tuesday) – Our hike at IWSC.

 As the ball was being thrown in from out-of-bounds Robbie hit it with his head.  It is amazing that I got a photo of part of it, especially because Henry was on my lap.

Robbie claims he got hit in the face with a soccer ball and it loosened his tooth.  His first loose tooth, at 7.5 years old!

 

5/11/11 (Wednesday) – Henry cuddling with the two eggs he and Charlie collected this morning.

    

5/12/11 (Thursday) –  I was able to dig more plants this week.  I gave 38 bags of flowers to my friends and this photo is what I took to a plant sale (44 bags/containers), with a total of 107 bags!  No wonder it has taken me five years to get this job done!   After this batch of plants  was taken out I was able to till up a larger area in my garden.  Charlie and I planted potatoes, carrots, beets and green onions.

 

MOM –

Skip to photos on Friday!!!  

And for anyone else who can’t stand looking at worms!

WARNING WORM PHOTOS!  Scroll down to Friday!

If you like to look at worms, check out this cool handful

of worms we “saved” from the rain. 

Only four worms were fed to the chickens.

The rest of the worms were put under the milkhouse roof in the dry grass.

  

Keep going!

Keep going!

Keep going!

Keep going!

Extra space  to skip the worm photos!

Keep going!

Keep going!

Keep going!

Keep going!

Keep going!

Keep going!

Keep going!

The chickens loved eating some of the worms we saved!

Keep going!

Keep going!

Keep going!

Keep going!

Extra space  to skip the worm photos! 

It is clear!

5/13/11 (Friday) –  I baked and decorated this cake for my church’s bake sale on Saturday.   It is a 9×2″ round pan on the bottom and a rounded top that was baked in a bowl.

 

5/14/11 (Saturday) –  My sister, Becca’s graduation from the University Wisconsin-Stout.

Siblings:

The triplets:

5/15/11 (Sunday) – Jack built this cart with his brother this weekend.  The wheels came off an old cart that was used at Bending Branches.

4 responses

  1. Was that the hydrangea cake? It looks great, Ivy says she wants me to make her one like that for her birthday!

    Awesome soccer picture, and Ivy and I would like Charlie to know we think that is a great handful of worms!

    • Yes, this was the hydrangea cake. I used tip 104. It was pretty easy, after I got the consistency right. I don’t have the drop flower tip 190, which would have made it go much faster! I am doing another cake like this tomorrow and I think it will be prettier. I am doing another cake for the weekend and need to decide on a design.

    • He loves soccer. Did he tell you over the weekend that he wants you to come to one of his games? I have been telling him that we can take a movie of it and then show it to you since it is such a long drive for such a short game.

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

