Robbie’s Special Place

Robbie’s Special Place

(Robbie’s five senses.  Written in first grade.  I have left his spelling.)

I hear the toall gras swaying.

I smell cinnamon rolls baking.

I feel the hot steam.

I see my Granma putting frosting on.

I taste the cinnamon rolls when I came inside.

The Russian Slough is in North Dakota where Grandma and Grandpa have a house.  We go there to vacation and hunt pheasants.  This is truly as special place for all of us.  A special place where all the grandchildren will have many wonderful childhood memories.

One response

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

