Project 365 Week 8

Project 365 Week 8

Project 365:  Take a photo a day and see your life in a whole new way.

2/21/11 (Monday) – Today was a snow day for Robbie.  The two older boys spent a lot of time outside playing in the snow making forts and sledding.  Henry spent time out there too but he never lasted very long.

Here is one time when Henry wanted to go outside.  He got himself dressed and stepped out the door after one of the boys.  He almost has it figured out.

2/22/11 (Tuesday) – Fresh snow every where!  I had to ski today!   This is one of my favorite spots on the IWSC trails.  The skiing was slow on the fresh snow and a lot of work.  My friends’ son was tired of riding in the sled so he ran part of the way.

 

2/23/11 (Wednesday) – Another awesome morning skiing with friends.  My friend Lynn took this photo for me.

Our friends were on a tight schedule this morning.  We skied for about an hour with them.   After our friends left, I reminded Charlie how important it is for us to give Henry a turn to ski and that Henry would love to ski with his big brother, off they went.

An after school snowball fight.  I allowed this to happen because all the snow chunks were still light and fluffy from the fresh snow we got the day before.  See more photos in Snow ball fights.

 

 

2/24/11 (Thursday) – This afternoon we skied with my friend, Mary (who took these photos for me).  Henry got his turn to ski as we headed out.  He asked for my poles.  I think he noticed all my double poling that I did last week.  I think he has that technique figured out.

 

2/25/11 (Friday) – Henry likes zippers.  I found him trying to get zipped into this lunch box,signing “help!” and trying to get into the lunch box from another angle,

and finally zipped in and ready for lunch.

 

2/26/11 (Saturday) – On our last day of the IWSC Youth Ski Program we re-enact The Race of the Birkebeiners.  All the skiers carry their Norwegian Prince to safety and  get a medal. http://www.liselungelarsen.com/birkebeiners.php

2/27/11 (Sunday) – Photo taken by Jack.  We snowshoed  in our woods before our company had to leave.

5 responses

    • Me too! I am so glad I got a photo of him. It is so hard to catch the signs with the camera. I would love to have a video of him doing some of his signs before he looses them.

      • Signs are so hard to catch, but that picture is great! I have very few pictures of my girls using their signs and the ones I do have you can’t tell what they are doing. Nice job!

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

