Project 365 Week 7

Project 365 Week 6

Project 365:  Take a photo a day and see your life in a whole new way.

2/13/11 (Sunday) –  My wake-up crew took pictures of me sleeping, the flash was my wake up call.  I won’t scare you with those photos.  Instead here are two of the four handsome faces I wake up for every day. 

 

2/14/11 (Monday) Charlie’s farm.

 

2/15/11 (Tuesday) – I picked this apron pattern from The Apron Book  Making, Wearing, and Sharing a Bit of Cloth and Comfort by EllynAnne Geisel and vowed to myself to follow the pattern’s directions to a ‘T’!  

 

I wanted to prove to myself that I can follow directions,  I FAILED!    

Early in the directions I learned the pattern isn’t making this exact apron (matching waist-line fabric and bottom of apron fabric).  The directions were for the apron skirt to be in one piece – no bottom border.  I wanted my apron to look similar to the photo!  I already had my  fabric picked out and my vision was set.  I modified the design. 

My apron:

 

2/16/11 (Wednesday) – Playing outside in the first meltdown puddles.

Henry found brown grass to feed Vanilla.

 

2/17/11 (Thursday) – Busy day: skiing with friends in the fog,

 

Gym class with Robbie for Jump Rope for Heart,

 

and a visit to the emergency room.

 

 2/18/11 (Friday) – Dominos at nap-time.

  

2/19/11 (Saturday) – Iola Winter Sports Club Youth Ski Program – roasting hot dogs on the trail and reading The Race of the Birkebeiners by Lise Lunge-Larsen. 

 We took the long way back to the chalet with Aunt Becca.

 

2/20/11 (Sunday) – Our sledding date was cancelled due to the lack of snow.  Instead we went bowling with our friends.  Jack was the photographer, not a bowler!   (The rest of the photos were taken by Jack)

 Later in the day a snow storm arrived.  Our drive home from bowling was a little scary.  Playing in the snow was a lot of fun!

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

