Project 365 Week 3

Project 365:  Take a photo a day and see your life in a whole new way.

It seems like we didn’t accomplish much this week.  I know I fed everyone every day, swept the floors, washed the dishes and did the laundry.  I woke up early every day to get one or two boys on the bus by 6:50 AM.  None of the boys suffered from any major injuries.  What else did I do? I really have no idea!  I guess I should have taken more photos!

 I do know that I  skied last week four days in a row and then my horrible cough set in and then an ear ache.   I missed two good nights of moon light skiing, one night was due to my bible study and the next was because of my cough.  I hope to catch the full moon in February!

1/17/11 – Charlie’s shirt is almost done!  We haven’t had many opportunities to work on the shirt.   I have also lost interest in helping him complete this shirt, after finding out that he wants to turn it into a Packer shirt and wear it to school.

 

1/17/11 – Robbie’s pillowcase is completed.   Robbie’s friend loved this pillowcase that he made for her birthday.   It was so easy for him to make and a great birthday gift.  I was so relieved to not have to go shopping.  Robbie asked, “Can I test it out tonight?”

 

1/18/11 – Snowflake earrings.  My Aunt Anita makes beautiful jewelry.  I took seven pairs to the gift shop in Iola called Sole to Soul – Unique Gifts from Head to Toe.  I love them.  I think I may purchase a pair for myself.  Some were multicolored like these or just white.  They are all unique and beautiful.

1/19/11 – Mystique waiting for me at the bottom of the stairs.  My great supply of hay is disappearing quickly.  I am thankful I only have a horse and cow to feed this winter!

2 responses

  1. Jenny, love the pictures of the projects the boys worked on. Thank you also for including my earrings on your blog. Enjoy seeing the pictures and your comments as usual.

  2. When I took the earrings in I forgot my camera. I want to send you photos of the store. Here daughter is on facebook and I just need to look her up because I heard she has photos of the store. If I find them I will send them to you.

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

