Project 365 Week 1

 Project 365:  Take a photo a day and see your life in a whole new way.

When I first learned of this idea I thought this would be a great idea.  I wasn’t sure if it would be possible for me to do.  I rarely have the camera with me and when I do take a picture my photos aren’t great (especially when I compare them to my husband’s).

I wasn’t interested in posting them on the Project 365 website so I wasn’t sure how I would record my photos.  Then I remembered I have been wanting to start a blog for many months – finally this was the reason for me to blog and to take more photos.

I will try to do this on a weekly basis, so these post will be filled with photos and hopefully a minimal amount of writing.

1/2/11 – Henry’s outfit of choice for the day.

 

1/3/11 – A beautiful morning of snowshoeing with Java and Henry riding on my back in the Ergo.  We had a fresh snow the night before.  The light breeze would blow the snow off the branches so it looked like it was snowing again.  The snow would sparkle like diamonds in the sunlight.

1/3/11 – Snow making for the ski jumps at Iola Winter Sports Club.

1/5/11 – I made this tooth fairy pillow for a friend’s son.

1/6/11 – A shell-less egg that I collected.

1/7/11 – Aprons I made for a fundraiser – to help a friend with her international adoption expenses.  They sold for $20.

 

1/8/11 – Iola Winter Sports Club Cross Country Youth Ski Program.

1/9/11 – Back country ski & snow shoe to Grass Lake.

2 responses

  1. I love that picture of Henrys outfit! James is getting a little particular with his clothes and wants to keep hiss choo-choo or fire truck pajama shirts on all day sometimes!

  2. Sarah, Thanks for checking my blog out. I love and get frustrated by the independence that Henry is starting to show. My patience is tested and have to remind myself that it is good for both of us. Then that means my baby is growing up! How is your littlest baby doing?

I would love to hear what you think, please feel free to leave a comment.

